The Hershey Bears won their AHL-record 10th Calder Cup title, beating the Manitoba Moose 4-1 in game six of finals championship.

The Bears got goals from Andrew Gordon, Chris Bourque, Alexandre Giroux (15th of post-season) and Keith Aucoin.

Goalie Michael Neuvirth was named the 2009 Calder Cup MVP, turning away 24 of 25 shots in the clincher. He had a 1.92 GAA in 22 post-season appearances.

With South Carolina's ECHL Kelly Cup Championship, it gives the Washington Capitals organization league championships for both of their minor league affiliates.

Congratulation to the Hershey Bears and South Carolina Stingrays!